Chopin - Waltzes
Felicja Blumental - piano
Felicja Blumental was renowned for pioneering the revival of "forgotten masterpieces" from romantic and classical periods, she also made many first recordings, of such forgotten composers as: Hoffmeister, Platti, Manfredini, Clementi, Kuhlau, Anton Rubinstein, Rimsky Korsakof in his Piano Quintets, Albeniz in his Spanish Piano Concerto, the only Piano Concerto by Viotti, Dinu Lipatti, in his Concertino and Rumanian Rhapsody and of course the five piano concertos by Beethoven.
Track List
Frédéric Chopin - Waltzes

1: No.1 in E flat Op.18
2: No.2 in A flat Op.34/i
3: No.3 in A minor Op.34/ii
4: No.4 in F Op.34/iii
5: No.5 in A flat Op.42
6: No.6 in D flat Op.64/i
7: No.7 in C sharp minor Op.64/ii
8: No.8 in A flat Op.64/iii
9: No.9 in A flat Op.69/i
10: No.10 in B minor Op.69/ii
11: No.11 in G flat Op.70
12: No.12 in F minor Op.70/ii
13: No.13in D flat Op.70/ii
14: No.14 in E minor Op. Posthumous
15: No.15 in E
16: No.16 in A flat
17: No.17 in E flat
No sound-clip available.